Spotlight: Pluto Rocket: Joe Pidge Flips a Lid by Paul Gilligan

November 13, 2023
Pluto Rocket and Joe Pidge are back, with more hats and hijinks than ever before, in the second book of this hilarious new early graphic novel series, for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Pizza and Taco!
Joe Pidge, king of the neighborhood, and Pluto Rocket, an alien who’s new in town, have become fast friends, with Joe acting as Pluto’s guide on her secret mission to discover what life in the neighborhood is really like. But on Joe’s tour (where he shows Pluto the best fire escape and the best garbage can in the world!), it becomes clear that Joe has never actually left his tiny slice of the planet . . .

Pluto encourages Joe to get out of his comfort zone, but Joe delays by creating an outlandish list of supplies they’ll need to get before they go! Is Joe Pidge afraid of leaving his safe little neighborhood? And if that’s tough, imagine how Joe feels when his hat, his trademark super-flavio look that helps him stand out from the other pigeons, goes missing. Thankfully, Pluto is here to help save the day in the second book of this hilarious graphic novel series from Paul Gilligan, creator of the syndicated comic strip Pooch Cafe!

Buy Pluto Rocket: Joe Pidge Flips a Lid from Amazon.com*
More Books by Paul Gilligan*

--- Please like and follow ManOfLaBook.com ---
Summary
Spotlight: Pluto Rocket: Joe Pidge Flips a Lid by Paul Gilligan
Article Name
Spotlight: Pluto Rocket: Joe Pidge Flips a Lid by Paul Gilligan
Description
Pluto Rocket and Joe Pidge are back, with more hats and hijinks than ever before, in the second book of this hilarious new early graphic novel series
Author
Publisher Name
Man of la Book - A Bookish Blog
Publisher Logo

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 + 5 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
RSS
Twitter
Visit Us
Follow Me
Post on X
Pinterest
Pinterest
fb-share-icon