Spotlight: Something More by Jackie Khalilieh

August 16, 2023

This book was won in a contest for the on LibraryThing.com. We enjoyed this book, and put it in our Little Free Library and it was picked up that same day.

  • 336 pages
  • Publisher ‏ : Tundra Books
  • Language ‏ : English
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1774882132

Spotlight: Something More by Jackie KhaliliehBuy Something More from Amazon.com*
More books by Jackie Khalilieh*

A contemporary teen romance novel featuring a Palestinian-Canadian girl trying to hide her autism diagnosis while navigating her first year of high school, for fans of Jenny Han and Samira Ahmed.

Fifteen-year-old Jessie, a quirky loner obsessed with the nineties, is diagnosed as autistic just weeks before starting high school. Determined to make a fresh start and keep her diagnosis a secret, Jessie creates a list of goals that range from acquiring two distinct eyebrows to getting a magical first kiss and landing a spot in the school play. Within the halls of Holy Trinity High, she finds a world where things are no longer black and white and quickly learns that living in color is much more fun. But Jessie gets more than she bargained for when two very different boys steal her heart, forcing her to go off-script.

Buy Something More from Amazon.com*
More books by Jackie Khalilieh*
--- Please like and follow ManOfLaBook.com ---
Summary
Spotlight: Something More by Jackie Khalilieh
Article Name
Spotlight: Something More by Jackie Khalilieh
Description
A contemporary teen romance novel featuring a Palestinian-Canadian girl trying to hide her autism diagnosis while navigating her first year of high school, for fans of Jenny Han and Samira Ahmed.
Author
Publisher Name
Man of la Book - A Bookish Blog
Publisher Logo

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

75 + = 77

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
RSS
Twitter
Visit Us
Follow Me
Post on X
Pinterest
Pinterest
fb-share-icon